Loading... Please wait...

Browse By Category

Our Newsletter

* indicates required

Are you a Teacher?

Bach - Sonatas & Partitas BWV 1001–1006, Transcription for Viola [Pet:EP71999]



Usually ships within several days. Check item description to see if this is a Print on Demand item.

Although a wide variety of items is always in the store, an item's presence on the site does not guarantee it to be in stock at the moment.

Item Description:

Sonatas & Partitas BWV 1001–1006, Transcription for Viola

Johann Sebastian Bach  

Edited by Simon Rowland-Jones and David Ledbetter

The aim of this edition is to make Bach’s landmark works for solo violin accessible to viola players by presenting a musical text that remains close to the original but also has a distinctly practical focus. Additionally, it provides interpretative guidance on Baroque performance practices and how they can be applied to the viola. In this transcription, all pieces have been transposed down by a fifth, but no further changes were made.

Sonata 1 in C minor, BWV 1001
Partita 1 in E minor, BWV 1002
Sonata 2 in D minor, BWV 1003
Partita 2 in G minor, BWV 1004
Sonata 3 in F major, BWV 1005
Partita 3 in A major, BWV 1006

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States Dollar
European Union Euro

You Recently Viewed...