Beethoven, String Quartets (Complete) [Dov:0486223612]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

String Quartets (Complete). Ludwig van Beethoven.
For String Quartet.


This single volume contains all the string quartets of Beethoven: the six quartets of Opus 18; the three quartets of Opus 59; Opera 74 and 95; and the late quartets, Opera 127, 130, 131, 132, and 135. The volume concludes with the Grosse Fuge, Opus 133.

The music is photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & Härtel printed score, still considered the standard, authoritative edition for the Beethoven quartets. 
Noteheads in this edition have been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily from a music stand or the keyboard, and margins and spaces between staves are conveniently wide to permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingerings, and running measure numbers. This edition is practical for study, reference, enjoyment—virtually any use.

Unabridged republication of Serie 6 (Volumes 1 and 2): Quartette für a Violinen, Bratsche und Violoncell of Ludwig van Beethoven's Werke, originally published by Breitkopf & Hartel, Leipzig.

6 quartets of Op. 18; 3 quartets of Op. 59; Opp. 74, 95, 127, 130, 131, 132, 135 and Grosse Fugue. Breitkopf & Härtel edition. Study score. 434 pgs.

String Quartet.
Dover Edition.

Usually ships in 3-7 business days.