Arnold, Tam O'Shanter Overture, Op. 51 [CF:J727]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Malcolm Arnold
Tam O'Shanter Overture, Op. 51
Arranged: John P. Paynter

This is a magnificent work! Based on a famous poem by Scottish poet Robert Burns, the overture is a tone poem which eloquently expresses the intense moods of the frightening tale told by the poet. John Paynter's wonderful arrangement for symphonic band is without question a major contribution to the literature.

Piccolo, Flute I, Flute II, Oboe I, Oboe II, English Horn, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Clarinet III, Alto Clarinet (in Eb), Bass Clarinet (in Bb), Contrabass Clarinet (in Eb), Bb Contrabass Clarinet, Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Contrabassoon, Contrabass, Alto Saxophone I, Alto Saxophone II, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Cornet I, Cornet II, Cornet III, Trumpet I, Trumpet II, Horn I, Horn II, Horn III, Horn IV, Tenor I, Tenor II, Tenor III, Baritone (Treble Clef), Baritone (Bass Clef), Tuba, Harp, Celesta, Timpani, Percussion I, Vibraphone, Xylophone, Bells, Percussion II, Suspended Cymbal, Whip, Triangle, Wood Block, Tam-tam, Snare Drum, Tenor Drum, Bass Drum
Concert Band
Score and Part(s)
Series: Carl Fischer Classic Band Edition
Publisher: Carl Fischer LLC
Usually ships in 1-7 business days depending on stock level. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.