Boosey & Hawkes Opera Anthology - Baritone/Bass [HL48023843]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

This landmark publication collects arias and role excerpts from operas by John Adams, Benjamin Britten, Carlisle Floyd, Richard Strauss, and many other composers published by Boosey & Hawkes. Includes extensive plot notes and translations. The baritone/bass volume also includes nine arias for bass or bass-baritone.

Song List:
  • Aleko's Cavatina
  • Batter My Heart
  • Billy Budd, King Of The Birds!
  • Billy's Farewell (Look! Through The Port Comes The Moonshine Astray!)
  • Bottom's Dream
  • Cecil's Report
  • Cecil's Song Of Government
  • Churchyard's Agog With A Crowd Of Folk
  • Claggart's Aria (O Beauty, O Handsomeness, Goodness)
  • George's Aria (You Bet It's Gonna Be Diff'rent)
  • Hear Me, O Lord
  • I Burn! I Freeze!
  • I'm A Lonely Man, Susannah
  • I've Known I Loved You
  • If In The Years To Come
  • Lanceotto's Aria
  • The Lecturer (Theme)
  • Lieben, Hassen, Hoffen, Zagen
  • Lucretia! I'm Sick Of That Name!
  • Mister Premier
  • News Has A Kind Of Mystery
  • Nick Shadow's Aria (Come, Master)
  • Nimmst Einen Fiaker
  • O Helen, Goddess
  • Raleigh's Song
  • Sie Gibt Mir Keinen Blick
  • Simon's Aria
  • A Simple Song
  • Storyteller's Aria
  • Tarquinius's Aria (Within This Frail Crucible Of Light)
  • Teller's Aria
  • There's A Law
  • Thus Gamesters United In Friendship
  • Tickling A Trout
  • The Vicar's Aria (Virtue, Says Holy Writ)
  • We All Come Out Of The Earth
  • What A Yielding Nature She Has
  • When I Got Married
  • You Have Already Heard One Sermon Tonight