Chopin (eds. Ekier and Kaminski), Trio Op. 8 for Piano, Violin and Cello, Chopin National Edition 24A, Vol. XVII [HL:132298]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Trio Op. 8 for Piano, Violin and Cello
Chopin National Edition 24A, Vol. XVII
Series: PWM
Publisher: PWM Edition
Score & Parts
Composer: Frédéric Chopin
Editors: Pawel Kaminski, Jan Ekier

This volume contains parts for violin, viola and cello.The National Edition of the Works of Fryderyk ChopinPublished by PWMExclusively Distributed by Hal Leonard CorporationCo-EditorsJan Ekier and Pawel KaminskiThe objective of the National Edition is to present Chopin's complete output in its authentic form, based on the entire body of available sources. Sources were analyzed with up-to-date scientific and musicological methodology.The National Edition was based on sources originated from the composer, mainly autographs, copies of autographs and first editions with the composer's corrections, and pupils' copies with Chopin's annotations. In cases when original sources were lacking, the closest possible materials were used. Collecting the source materials was a laborious task which took years of effort.The characteristics of sources, the links and discrepancies between them as well as the reasons for particular editorial decisions are discussed in the Source Commentary in each volume.The Performance Commentary appended to each volume includes: the realization of ornaments, comments on pedal markings (the original markings sometimes are inadequate, due to the difference in sound between pianos used in Chopin`s times and modern pianos), suggestions as to the “harmonic legato” (a performance technique often used by Chopin and now forgotten).About the National EditionFull Introduction to the Polish National Edition of the Works of Fryderyk Chopin

$25.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 00132298
ISBN: 9781480390881
UPC: 884088971328
Publisher Code: 51600029
"Width: 9.25"""
"Length: 12.0"""
106 pages