Gordon - Autumn Valentine [CF:411-41133]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Ricky Ian Gordon

Autumn Valentine

A Suite of Songs and Duets for Soprano and Baritone

Poems By Dorothy Parker



Autumn Valentine is a charming cycle of 11 songs for Soprano and Baritone (duets mixed with solos), equally warm in their original septet scoring or in piano reduction.


1. Autumn Valentine

2. Opening Montage / Inventory

3. The Red Dress

4. The Thin Edge / Coda

5. Resume / Wail / Frustration

6. Bric-A-Brac

7. Interior

8. The Satin Dress

9. Lullaby

10. But Not Forgotten

11. Finale ("General Review of the Sex Situation"/"Resume")

Ensemble score and parts are available on rental from Theodore Presser www.presser.com