Pann, Capitol Punishment [CF:114-41801]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Capitol Punishment
For Saxophone Quartet
Carter Pann
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Item Number: 114-41801
Number of Pages: 28
Duration: :02:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print

Quick Overview
Following the Capitol Quartet's commission and celebrated premiere of The Mechanics, Carter Pann composed this short encore piece for the Capitol Quartet as a written-out improvisation. The players of Capitol are so virtuosic and adept at quick changes of tempo, character, and range, that Pann indulged in all three of these. The meaning of Pann's subtitle "for the Insane" remains open to interpretation. For advanced performers. Dur.: 2'30" (or less)