Baila Negra [KGA:BA10604]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Baila Negra
13 new Latin-American piano pieces
Edition no.
The ten pieces of this edition, written varyingly using 2/4, 3/4 or 4/4 time signatures, are entertaining, rhythmically lively and, above all, easy to learn. The pieces, originating in Brazil, Columbia, Peru and Argentina, are all either based on traditional music or are popular works written more recently.

From the contents
“Baila Negra” (Colombia), “Sambalelê” (Brazil), “Senora Chichera” (Bolivia), “Goza mi mambo” (Cuba; A. Arcano)

The author
Jean Kleeb was born in Brazil and lives in Germany, where he is a freelance musician, teacher, pianist and choir director. He completed his music studies in 1988 in São Paulo and began teaching at the University of Gießen in 1992. Since 2005 he has been the conductor of the Brazilian choir “Vozes do Brasiles”.