Beethoven, Piano Sonatas Volume II [HL:51480834]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Piano Sonatas Volume 2
Op. 26 through 54 (Perahia Edition)

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Piano Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven Editors: Norbert Gertsch, Murray Perahia

In celebration of Beethoven Year 2020, G. Henle Publishers presents the first of three volumes with the complete piano sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven in a new Urtext edition, prepared by Maestro Murray Perahia and the renowned Beethoven expert at G. Henle Publishers, Norbert Gertsch. This volume contains the eleven sonatas published between 1802 and 1806, nos. 12 to 22, op. 26 to 54. All the sonatas have been edited to reflect the current state of research and include an extensive preface and a Critical Report that presents the source situation and problems of readings. Along with his invaluable fingerings, Murray Perahia bestows upon the piano world his in-depth reflections on the emotional world and structural makeup of these compositions.

 Inventory #HL 51480834 UPC: 840126913231 Publisher Code: HN834 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 318 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.