Brahms, Hungarian Dances, five pieces for 2 clarinets and piano [CF:UE021790]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Ungarische Tänze

Hungarian Dances

Johannes Brahms (composer), James Rae (arranger)


  • Clarinet 1 in Bb
  • Clarinet 2 in Bb
  • Piano

Without a doubt, the 21 Hungarian Dances for piano four hands are among Johannes Brahms' most popular works. They were written between 1858 and 1869. Brahms wanted to create concertante works with elements of classical compositional art from the traditions of Hungarian cultural heritage, combining them with the folk roots of Hungarian folklore. James Rae has selected five dances for this publication, which gives all three instruments an equal amount of melodic interest. At intermediate to advanced levels of difficulty, he succeeds in creating a challenging interweaving sound world of the three voices, which needs to make the most of the articulation and dynamics to make this music truly shine. The score includes an inlay with the two clarinet parts notated below each other.

SKU: UE021790
Vendor Catalog Number: UE21790
Publisher: Universal Edition
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Collection, Score and Parts
Page count: 28
UPC: 8-03452-07469-4
ISBN: 978-3-7024-7759-2
ISMN: 979-0-008-09092-9