Cello - Ruehr - Cello Sonata [Cant: 8923]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Written for Jennifer Kloetzel, Cello Sonata is composed in three sections performed without pause: the first is lyrical and reaches upward, the second is a darker riff on the blues, and the third is a joyous finale. This piece is a story about a young person who is reaching for something that is ephemeral, hoping for the future, finding difficulty, and eventually triumphing.


Product Number 8923*
Composer/Arranger Ruehr, Elena
Voicing & Instruments Violoncello and Piano
Difficulty Medium
Historical Period 21st Century
Popular Searches Instrumental Solo
Publisher E. C. Schirmer Music Company