Chen Yi, Chinese Folk Dance Suite [CF:114-41928]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Chinese Folk Dance Suite
for Violin and Orchestra (or Piano)
Chen Yi (composer), Wong Tak Chiu (arranger)


Inspired by Chinese tradition, this concerto-like dance suite includes: 1. Lion Dance, 2. YangKo, and 3. Muqam. Each movement draws from melodies and rhythms characteristic of various regions of China many centuries ago. CHINESE FOLK DANCE SUITE is available for violin with full orchestra, or as a recital work with piano.

SKU: 114-41928
Duration: 20:00
Dedication: dedicated to the memory of Serge and Natalie Koussevitzky
Commission Notice: For The Serge Koussevitzky Music Foundation in the Library of Congress
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 44
UPC: 6-80160-67612-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3235-7