Colledge, Shooting Stars [HL:480224886]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Shooting Stars

21 Pieces for Viola Players

Viola and Piano with Online Audio

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Format: Softcover Audio Online Composers: Katherine Colledge, Hugh Colledge

The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String Music series by Katherine & Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning.

Includes a piano accompaniment booklet plus access to downloadable audio resources.

The 21 pieces in Shooting Stars concentrate on 01-2-3-4 and 01-2-34 finger patterns and include the augmented 2nd between the 1st and 2nd fingers. Triplets, basic syncopation and chromaticism are introduced, together with some new bowings and a piece in five time. Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Inventory #HL 48024886 ISBN: 9781784544706 UPC: 840126918731 Publisher Code: M060135460 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 60 pages