Colledge, Shooting Stars [HL:48025122]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Shooting Stars
21 Pieces for Violin Players

Violin Part Only and Audio Online

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composers: Katherine Colledge, Hugh Colledge
Editor: Sheila Nelson

The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String Music series by Katherine & Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning.

Demonstration and accompaniment audio resources are available online for all volumes in the series. Each title is available in two editions - a standalone string book for students or an expanded edition with additional piano accompaniment.

The 21 pieces in Shooting Stars, the fourth volume of the series, concentrate on 01-2-3-4 and 01-2-34 finger patterns and include the augmented 2nd between the 1st and 2nd fingers. Triplets, basic syncopation and chromaticism are introduced, together with some new bowings and a piece in five time.

Inventory # HL48025122
ISBN: 9781784546526
UPC: 196288079767
Series: Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music
Format: Softcover Audio Online
Publisher Code: M060138331
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
20 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.