Didorenko, Postcards from Ukraine [CF:114-42371]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Postcards from Ukraine

for Violin and Piano

Andrii Didorenko (composer)


  • Violin
  • Piano

POSTCARDS FROM UKRAINE is a charming-yet-fiery suite of six character pieces reflecting the culture and music of Didorenko’s homeland. The work was composed in early 2022 following the invasion. Movements 2 & 3 are inspired by folk music with the piano imitating sounds of the bandura, and the other four movements are free settings of authentic folk melodies. A live performance by the composer may be heard at https://youtu.be/l1aR8SKnnOA?si=AvYoqwdbaUyEyVKv

SKU: 114-42371
Duration: 11:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-69006-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3733-8

Prices and availability subject to change without notice. Usually ships in 1-7 business days depending on stock levels. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.