Skip to main content

Dutkanicz: A First Book of Stravinsky: for the Beginning Pianist With Downloadable MP3s[P]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Composer and virtuoso violinist Antonio Vivaldi is best known for his group of four violin concerti, each of which offers a musical expression of a season of the year. Written around 1716–17, they rank among the earliest examples of program music, or compositions with a narrative element.
This edition of the perennially popular work features distilled selections from the entire score that have been specially adapted for beginning pianists. Editor David Dutkanicz has provided fingerings, brief notes, and performance suggestions. Directions for downloading MP3s of each piece are included.

Dover Original.

This book includes free downloadable MP3s of each piece.

ISBN 10    0486842843
ISBN 13    9780486842844
Author/Editor    David Dutkanicz
Page Count    48
Dimensions    8 1/4 x 11