Dvorák, Piano Trio in B-flat major op. 21[BAR:BA9578]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Dvorák, Antonín
Piano Trio in B-flat major op. 21

Edition no.
BA 9578


Detailed product information
Cubr, Antonín

Instrumentation of the work
Piano trio

Language(s) of text
English, Czech, German

Product format
Performance score, Set of parts

Piano, Violin, Violoncello

Replaces H 1128


Pages / Format
XIII, 56/12/15 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm

Dvorák’s “Trio in B-flat major” op. 21, the first of his four works for violin, violoncello and piano, was composed in 1875 and premiered two years later.

This edition presents the musical text from Volume IV/9 of the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”. The violoncello part has been newly engraved and the sections which were written in treble clef have been transferred to tenor clef.

In his Foreword, Dvorák authority David R. Beveridge vividly describes the work’s genesis and reception on the basis of the latest research findings.

- Standard work from the chamber music repertoire
- Newly engraved violoncello part
- New Foreword by David R. Beveridge (Eng/Cz/Ger)