Haas, Wind Quintet, Op. 10 Min Sc [Bar:TP524]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Haas, Pavel
Wind Quintet op. 10
Pavel Haas (1899–1944), one of Leoš Janácek’s most talented pupils, composed his Wind Quintet op. 10 in 1929. This work was issued by the Prague publisher Edition Sádlo in 1934, and is one of the few compositions that was printed during his lifetime. Its first performance took place in Brno on 24 March 1930. With its relative brevity and standard instrumentation (flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon), it is currently gaining in popularity among wind ensembles. The composer structured the quintet as a four-movement suite with the titles „Preludio“, „Preghiera“, „Ballo eccentrico“ and „Epilogo“.

This first Urtext edition of the Wind Quintet is based on the original print which was proofread by the composer in 1935, as well as the autograph score and a copyist’s manuscript. The publication has been supported by the Terezín Composers‘ Institute.
- First Urtext edition
- Popular work for wind quintet
- Includes a Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng)
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Simon, Robert
Instrumentation of the work
Wind quintet
Language(s) of text
Czech, English, German
Product format
Study score, Urtext edition
Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon
Pages / Format
XII, 27 S. - 22,5 x 16,5 cm