Haydn, Symphony Nr. 91 E-flat major Hob. I:91 [Bar:BA10978]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Editor: Friesenhagen, Andreas
With Preface by: Friesenhagen, Andreas

This four-movement work with a slow introduction is Haydn’s last symphony for ‘small’ orchestra, i.e. without trumpets and timpani. However it has long passages for solo violoncello and is also scored for two bassoons. The editor of this edition recommends a performance with low horns (additionally included in the wind set) to prevent the musical character of the “Andante” from being compromised by the predominantly high registers. Continuing the collaboration between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company in the areas of large choral works, operas and symphonies, this edition is appearing, based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn”.The complete performance material for several of Haydn’s “Sturm und Drang” symphonies and all the London and Paris symphonies has already been published. • Based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn” • Orchestral parts in a large format (25.5 × 32.5 cm)

Edition Type/Format: score, Urtext edition
Scoring and Instrumentation: Orch
Detailed Scoring and Instrumentation: Fl/2Ob/2Fag/2Hn/2V/Va/Vc/KB
Pages: iV, 47
Size: 31.0 x 24.3 cm