Hoffmeister, 12 Studies for Viola [HL:49046961]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

12 Études for Viola

for Viola

Publisher: Schott
Composer: Franz Anton Hoffmeister
Editor: Wolfgang Birtel

This edition is based on the complete first printed edition of 1803 published in two volumes by the Leipzig Bureau de Musique which was founded by Hoffmeister together with Kühnel: the plate numbers are 158 (Studies 1-5) and 196 (Sutdies 6-12). Shortly before that (or at the same time), part of the work (Studies 1-5) was published by Sieber in Paris (plate number 141): that edition has been consulted in instances of ambiguity.

Inventory # HL49046961
UPC: 842819117261
Series: String Method
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: ED22608
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
28 pages