Janácek, Sonata for Clarinet and Piano (after the Sonata for Violin and Piano)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

This arrangement of the well-known violin sonata is based on the volume of the “Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leoš Janácek” (Series E/1–2).

The Israeli clarinetist Shirley Brill, who teaches at the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin, has arranged the work for her instrument with a sensitive ear for the sound quality of the original composition. Her version displays the specific potential of the clarinet to good advantage; in a few passages it proved necessary to adapt the piano accompaniment. The arrangement was commissioned for the International Janácek Competition 2014 in Brno (Czech republic).

- Janácek’s masterpiece in a convincing arrangement for clarinet
- Foreword by the arranger (Eng/Cz/Ger)

Edition no.: BA 9581
ISMN: 9790260107205

Arranger: Brill, Shirley
Language(s) of text: German, English, Czech
Product format: Performance score(s), Part(s)
Includes the following individual parts: Piano, Clarinet (in B-flat)
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: IV, 27/8 pgs. - 31.0 x 24.3 cm

Usually ships within 1-7 business days depending on our stock levels. Please call or e-mail us for a more accurate time estimate.