Mozart, Single Movements for Violin and Orchestra K261, 269 and 373 [HL:51480707]

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Single Movements for Violin and Orchestra K261, 269 and 373.
Violin and Piano Reduction.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ed. Wolf-Dieter Seiffert.

Series/Edition: Henle Music Folios.
Format: Softcover.

For years Henle has been issuing urtext piano reductions of Mozart's works for violin and orchestra at six-month intervals. Now the time has come for the three single movements. These incomparable treasures of the violin literature are too well-known to require special praise here. Each solo part appears in an impeccable urtext edition accompanied by cadenzas, improvised lead-ins (Eingänge), fingering, and bowing marks. The piano reduction sounds beautiful and is easy to play – or, to quote Mozart's own words, “it comes off as smooth as silk.”

Fing. Vl.:¦Kurt¦Guntner


Piano reduction:¦Siegfried¦Petrenz

Published by: Henle Urtext Edition.
42 pages.
9.25 x 12.25 in.
Distributed by Hal Leonard. HL:51480707.
Usually ships in 1-5 business days depending on stock levels. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.