Nishimura, Blooming Reflection [CF:114-42408]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Blooming Reflections

for SAATB Saxophone Quintet

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)


  • Soprano Saxophone in Bb
  • Alto Saxophone 1 in Eb
  • Alto Saxophone 2 in Eb
  • Tenor Saxophone in Bb
  • Baritone Saxophone in Eb

The sparkling verve and freshness of BLOOMING REFLECTIONS are as strikingly delightful as the imagery evoked by the work’s title. While Nishimura’s imagination leads performers and listeners through a world of metaphorical beauty, her craft gives saxophonists the special opportunity to sound as a dazzling ensemble while playing music that is happily idiomatic to perform. BLOOMING REFLECTIONS is a 7-minute work in three connected movements, perfect for any recital. The complete work may be heard at

SKU: 114-42408
Duration: 7:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by Mamoru Nakata
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
UPC: 6-80160-69009-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3737-6

Prices and availability subject to change without notice. Usually ships in 1-7 business days depending on stock levels. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.