Paganini, Two Pieces: La Campanella and Moto Perpetuo [HL:370318]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Two Pieces: La Campanella and Moto Perpetuo
Masterworks for Violin Series

for Violin and Piano

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
Composer: Nicolò Paganini
Arranger: Endre Granat

“Contains La Campanella, Op.7 and Moto Perpetuo, Op.11.

Niccolò Paganini gave the premiere performance of his Second Violin Concerto at La Scala in Milan, 1827. The success of the performance was such that the last movement of the concerto was repeated. The subtitle of this movement is 'La Campanella' (The little bell) because of the sound the harmonics in this work produce. Paganini known for his pyrotechnics uses double harmonics and left hand pizzicato lavishly in this movement.

Moto Perpetuo is one of Paganini's most popular works. Dozens of transcriptions exist for a variety of instruments, from marimba to double bass, as well as for orchestra, where all first violins play the solo part. The 3,032 sixteenth notes in this four-minute composition require formidable skill and endurance from the performer.”

Inventory # HL00370318
ISBN: 9781638870395
UPC: 840126993646
Series: LKM Music
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: S511044
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"