Saint-Saëns - Concerto No.1, Op. 20 [HL:48186929]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Concerto No.1, Op.20 (violin & Piano)

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from European warehouse overseas. Please see, email, or call to place your order.
Series: Leduc
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Softcover Violin
Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns

“Camille Saint-Saëns: Concerto No.1, Op.20 (Violin & Piano)”

More conventional and brighter in mood than Saint-Saens' more famous Concerto No. 3 in b minor, the Violin Concerto No. 1 in A major just doesn't get enough air time! Like the composer's Cello Concerto No. 1, it follows a continuous single-movement structure: though there are three distinct sections to the piece, they are all one movement. Rather than a story with three separate characters, it is a story in which a single character moves through three different moods.

This version for violin with piano reduction is edited by Hugo Heermann.

Inventory #HL 48186929
Publisher Code: HA09221 Old SKU: AL26825

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.