Schoenberg, Suite Op. 25 [HL:51481548]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Suite Op. 25
Piano Solo

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
PIANO SOLO Composers: Arnold Schoenberg, Arnold Schönberg
Editor: Marte Auer

Schönberg's Suite op. 25 of 1923 refers to pre-classical forms in its movement titles Präludium, Gavotte-Musette, Intermezzo, Menuett-Trio and Gigue, yet at the same time it was the first work to be based entirely on a twelve-tone row. But anyone who believes that emotions can be left out of this completely new-sounding music is mistaken: Schönberg requires the player's full commitment, reflected in a whole palette of new articulation markings which he added to the musical text in order to ensure a nuanced and expressive performance. A challenge for all pianists! In the Henle Urtext edition, the Israeli-American pianist Shai Wosner, a true connoisseur of the Suite, provides indispensable assistance with the fingering to help decode this magnificent work.

$29.95 (US)
Inventory # HL51481548
UPC: 196288087663
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: HN1548
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
46 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.