Schoenberg, Three Piano Pieces Op. 11 [HL:51481546]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Three Piano Pieces Op. 11

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
PIANO SOLO Composers: Arnold Schoenberg, Arnold Schönberg
Editor: Ullrich Scheideler

Arnold Schönberg's Piano Pieces op. 11 are a milestone in the development of piano music. Schönberg had also already composed other atonal works, but always for voice with sung text. By contrast the Piano Pieces op. 11 are the first instrumental compositions to be written in so-called “free atonality”. For all its revolutionary explosive power, the cycle is classically structured, with a sonata-like first movement, a slow middle piece and a stormy finale. The Henle Urtext edition publishes this modern classic in a new, generously laid out music setting based on the first edition, edited by Schönberg scholar Ullrich Scheideler. Highly experienced piano maestro Emanuel Ax has added fingering recommendations, making the work suitable for practical use.

Inventory # HL51481546
UPC: 196288088110
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: HN1546
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
28 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.