Sibelius - Humoresque IV Op.89 No.2 (Violin/Piano) [HL:14030041]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Jean Sibelius: Humoresque IV Op.89 No.2 (Violin/Piano)

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Music Sales America Violin Composer: Jean Sibelius

Among the best of Jean Sibelius' oeuvre are his 1917 compositions, the Humoresques. This fabulous and charming concerto was divided into two groups for publication, Opus 87 and Opus 89, and demonstrates his sublime skill with the Violin.

He used a considerably smaller Orchestra accompaniment to the Violin in the second group but maintained the subtlety of depth and texture. Though there are traditional elements to all parts of this opus, Humoresque No. 4 harks back to the past the most, reminiscent of the delicacy of mid-nineteenth century musical miniatures. Virtuosic and challenging, the soloist has the opportunity to indulge in a more traditionally exhibitionistic display.

This work features a seperate Violin part with a Piano reduction of the String Orchestra by Karl Ekman.

Inventory #HL 14030041
ISBN: 9788759852606
UPC: 884088878405
Publisher Code: WH17852
Width: 8.25"
Length: 11.75"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.