Mahler, Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Minor [Alf:00-K06887]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Minor.

Gustav Mahler.
Series/Edition: Kalmus Edition.

212 pages.
This 211 page score, size 7 by 10 ? inches, provides the choir and soloist parts along with a piano reduction of the orchestral parts, with notations and instrument cues in German, and the vocal text in Latin. Written by Mahler in 1906, this work is sometimes referred to as the "Symphony of 1000" due to the size of the orchestra, vocal soloists, boys chorus, and double choir, along with antiphonal instruments and organ -- the number of musicians can easily reach 1000 or more. There are two lengthy movements, the first based on the hymn, "Veni, Creator Spiritus," and the second based on the closing scenes of "Faust."
Mahler, Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Minor [Alf:00-K06887]

Format: Book.
Distributed by Alfred Music Publishing

Usually ships in 1-7 business days depending on stock levels. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.