The Czech Book [HL:345259]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Czech Book

For Violin and Piano

Two Works by Dvorák & Smetana

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
Composers: Bedrich Smetana, Antonin Dvorak
Editor: Endre Granat

This edition contains brilliant examples of blending elements of folklore with classical composition technique by two Czech masters. The volume includes Bedrich Smetana's From My Homeland and Mazurek by Antonin Dvorak. Interestingly, both of these works were composed in the same year (1879). This publication for violin and piano has been meticulously edited by celebrated violinist, Endre Granat, one of Jascha Heifetz' star pupils.

Inventory # HL00345259
ISBN: 9781581066401
UPC: 840126918878
Series: LKM Music
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: S511033