Skip to main content

Neruda, Trumpet Concerto (Movement II) [Alf:81-BQ2080]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Trumpet Concerto (Movement II).

By Johann Baptist Georg Neruda / arr. David Marlatt.
For: Brass Quintet.

This famous trumpet solo is presented here, unaltered, for solo trumpet and brass quintet. A guest soloist needs to be invited to be accompanied not by strings, but by a brass quintet. The trumpet players in the quintet perform on flugelhorns so the accompaniment sound is more cohesive and subdued. Watch for more famous trumpet solos appearing in this format.
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Solo Trumpet.

Difficulty: Medium-Difficult.

Series: Eighth Note Publications.
Publisher's Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet.
Format: Score & Parts.

Distributed by Alfred Music Publishing.
Usually ships in 1-7 business days depending on stock levels. Contact us for a more specific time estimate.